Formed in Fredericia, Denmark in 2015, Lifesick creates brutal and brutally honest songs with lyrics inspired by the turbulent nature of life. Musically influenced by Swedish death metal, Lifesick’s authentic and explosive mixture of crushing tones and modern breakdowns create an uncompromising sound and vision.

The band’s Metal Blade debut, the three-song EP Love and Other Lies, is the follow-up to Lifesick’s critically acclaimed 2022 Misanthropy LP, a record the press praised as an “an absolute barnburner, practically overflowing with buzzsaw riffs, blistering blast beats, bludgeoning breakdowns and brutish, barking vocals.” The three new tracks “Every Unpleasant Emotion,” “Rude Awakening” and “Reverse Birth”-produced by Jacob Bredahl at Dead Rat Studio in Aarhus, Denmark, mixed by Jacob Bredahl and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege, further Misanthropys brutality.


Two guests join the band on the EP. Lifesick are huge fans of Mark Whelan from American death metallers Fuming Mouth, and he contributed to "Rude Awakening.” And Nails’ Todd Jones rarely does vocal features, so Lifesick was honored he dug “Reverse Birth” and appears on the song. “Every Unpleasant Emotion,” “Rude Awakening” and “Reverse Birth” each have an accompanying video created to tell a cohesive story, yet also to stand alone.

Lifesick have played more than 200 shows, among them numerous European tours and festivals, including Impericon’s “Never Say Die tour” and Copenhell. They haven’t yet played the U.S., however, Spotify streams for “Suicide Spell,” “Buying Time” and “Dies Irae” show that the lineup has many fans in the States. The quintet are excited to further Misanthropy’s momentum with these Love and Other Lies. With this EP we are excited to stay on the wave we’re on right now,” the band says. That wave will see Lifesick continue to play ever bigger festivals and gigs while writing for their next full-length album, to be recorded in 2024.


Lifesick are:

Simon Shoshan: vocals
Nicolai Lindegaard: guitar
Nikolai Lund: guitar
Jeppe Løwe: drums
Jeppe Riis Frausing: bass


Love and Other Lies – Metal Blade Records, 2024 (EP)

Misanthropy - Isolation Records, 2022

Swept in Black - Isolation Records, 2018 

6.0.1 - Southern Lord Records, 2016